Such Happiness In Thought Happens

February 4, 2008

Rainy Weekend

Filed under: Home Stuff — Duane @ 11:03 am

First post for the month of February. Like everyone else I have to say – Where has the year gone already? More than 1/12th through the year already!

We had a nice weekend, on Saturday we started at the Rocklea Markets for some fruit & veg, went to ‘Gabba for a fabric store for Agnes (we were too early so couldnt go in til Sunday), went to the Annerley Library to pick up some books for Agnes to read, went to Comic Warriors at Annerley as well to try and pre-order 4e, but instead we picked up Order of the Stick boardgame, and finally we had breakfast at a nice little cafe. And that was all before 10 am!

The rest of the day was spent lazing in the pool and reading. Sunday started dreary and continued that way. After going to the fabric store we went back home and Dad and I leveled the side to get ready for a concreting quote today (if he turns up). We watched some Smallville episodes (Season 6) and had a yummy dinner.

It is meant to rain most of this week, which I think is great! Except for the lawn. I didn’t get a chance to mow on the weekend, and I doubt I will mow during the week so it will probably be shocking on the weekend. I finished off the Jacqueline Carey’s trilogy of Kushiel with Phedre and I quite enjoyed how it finished and the story as a whole. She has started a second trilogy of which I got the first book from the library and it follows Imriel, introduced in the last book and I am not sure how that will run, but shall wait and see. I don’t want to read as much this week as I want to focus on a few other things if I get the chance.
Agnes seems to be slowly coming out of her reading phase as well; she finished in just over a week all the Raymond E. Feist Midkemia books, bar the two most recent ones (Flight of the Nighthawks, and Into a Dark Realm) which we picked up on Saturday.

So that’s it from me at the moment – enjoying the rain, and boy am I happy I finished off the Office 07 manual for work today!

1 Comment »

  1. I hear you on the mowing the lawn thing! Our mower has been in getting a service for 3 weeks now. We may need to invest in a sheep. 🙂

    Comment by Ali — February 4, 2008 @ 3:19 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

