Such Happiness In Thought Happens

May 27, 2008

Another drive to Moranbah (this one was different though)

Filed under: Work — Duane @ 11:25 am

I meant to write this post on the weekend, but the weekend was busy with Agnes’ baby shower and then my Nana’s 85th birthday. So not a lot of time for this. I wanted to relate a drive I had last week as it was a bit different, at least for me. This week I am away on the eastern seaboard, and thankfully this is my last week away for a couple of months.

I have spent a fair bit of May away from home and last week was no exception – away the whole week in Central Queensland (my second home it feels like at times). Monday to Thursday was in Emerald with training between Tuesday and Thursday. Then Thursday immediately after finishing training was meant to be a drive to Moranbah ( a little over two hours), stay at Moranbah overnight, then go to a local mine site on Friday. As to be expected though it didn’t go according to plan.
I was not feeling well Monday morning

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

